Nov 17, 2015

Outlook Tip #5 - Automatically Clear Up Messages That Are Not Needed

Outlook Tip - Automatically Clear Up Messages That Are Not Needed

Last week's tip was about how to keep track of lists and tasks easily using Post-it Notes in Outlook. This week's tip will help you save time and space while organizing your mailbox.


Tip 5: Save time by automatically clearing up messages that are not needed

Want to save some space in your mailbox or tidy up an unwieldy email trail and want to do it while saving time too? The "Clean Up" tool in Outlook has your back. It analyses a complete email conversation and deletes messages that have been quoted in their entirety inside a subsequent message. The idea is that you can still see what's been said by checking subsequent messages and don't need to retain the original message at all.

Here's how you can use the "Clean Up" feature:

Step 1: Go to the "Home" tab

Step 2: Click on the "Clean Up" dropdown menu in the "Delete" section of the "Home" tab.

Step 3: Choose from the menu options whether you want to tidy up a single conversation or a whole folder.

To choose what sort of messages should be culled and what should be left alone, click on the "Settings button" in the dialog box that opens.

(0) Comments

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.

You are logged in as Name

Your email address will not be published.

Please enter your name
Name should not contain special chars

Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a business email address

Please enter a comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: allowed_tags()